Skip to content

Welp

February 18, 2024

Haven’t been posting lately due to internet issues. I also had to go to emergency due to what they think was an adverse reaction to a bite or sting of some kind I got while hanging out my laundry in the backyard.

Big bump on my shin that swelled up considerably but has been easing off. Right ankle is still swollen but not quite as badly as before. Blister on the back of the leg had to be drained. Red skin, inflammation, and altered skin texture in the area too.

I’m on antihistamines and antibiotics, and I got a tetanus shot.

Sigh.

Whatever it was, it happened on early Saturday afternoon and then really flared up Sunday afternoon before getting rapidly more inflamed/worse on Sunday night. Called the advice line, and they suggested going to emergency due to how it was progressing.

Next time I go into the backyard, I’m wearing full boots, long socks, pants, and a jacket…

From → Musings

3 Comments
  1. Sherrie Dolder permalink

    Could it have been a spider bite?

  2. Catharina permalink

    That sounds horrifying, take care ❤️‍🩹

  3. Aaron Dart permalink

    Sorry to hear that! Glad that you’re getting better, though.

Leave a comment